• NASA just brought 7 countries into its new Artemis Accords - an agreement to explore the moon and Mars together. China and Russia are not among them

    15 days ago - By Business Insider

    NASA Administrator Jim Bridenstine, left, high fives spacesuit engineer Kristine Davis, who is wearing a ground prototype of a new spacesuit designed for the Artemis moon missions, October 15, 2019.
    NASA/Joel Kowsky
    Seven countries signed on to NASA's new Artemis Accords on Tuesday: Australia, Canada, Italy, Japan, Luxembourg, the United Arab Emirates, and the United Kingdom.
    The Artemis Accords establish basic rules for exploring the moon , Mars , asteroids, and comets - rules like: be peaceful, help astronauts in distress, share scientific data, and mine space resources...
    Read more ...