• How to make your Instagram private and hide your account from anyone who doesn't follow you

    4 days ago - By Business Insider

    Summary List Placement By default, Instagram accounts are set to be public. But there is always the option to go private, meaning only followers you approve will be able to see your posts.
    When you make your Instagram account private, everyone who is already following you will still follow you. But new followers will only be able to request to follow you (those requests will appear in your Instagram notifications tab) and you'll be able to approve or decline those requests.
    Here's how to make your Instagram private, whether you're on your mobile device or a desktop computer.
    What happens...
    Read more ...